PDA

View Full Version : Attention Wright Owners

Australian Mower Man
03-19-2009, 05:02 AM
G'Day
As you may know, I live in Australia
Wright have just hit the ground here and I have the opportunity to become a dealer. Also of course I want to use these machines in my mowing biz. But I want feedback from owners without bias.
How are the 32" standers in regards to deck height changes? Easy or Hard?
The riders (25/61) sound great and are quite cheap compared to JD and Toro, are they good? any problems?
Any comments or advice is most welcome
Thankyou from your Aussie Mate
Oz.

br549oicu8
03-19-2009, 08:33 AM
The Standers are an excellent piece of equipment. I have purchased 7 over the years and they all gave us excellent service. I have no experience on the Rapid Height so someone else will need to chime in there. I DO have experience with the Sentars, though. I would only carry them if you also have a Marina and customers willing to pay the high price for an unusual boat anchor. You couldn't give me another one of those POS's!!

Busa_bill
03-19-2009, 09:55 PM
Many residentials here have small gates, so I had to go with the 32". A fabulous piece of equipment. Absolutely smokes a WB - sulky combo with no operator fatigue. In the field deck height changes are made by moving spacers on the front casters, just like you would on a fixed deck walk behind. Wright offers the 32" with optional elec. start 17 HP Kaw. It's a beast. :)

A bit of a learning curve turning on soft turf due to the mower + operator weight on a narrow profile tire. Reducing tire pressure helps. Mulching performance could be improved. Was advised by my dealer to run high lift blades with just a block off plate. Would be interested in hearing other combo's.

Lbilawncare
03-19-2009, 11:25 PM