PDA

View Full Version : Stihl Equipment

mikeylikesit5805
03-21-2009, 12:56 AM
Just got out all the handhelds for the spring, will get out the mowers tomorrow.

lukemelo216
03-21-2009, 12:58 AM
nice stuff, you a solo op? what kind of mowers do you have. How many accounts you serving weekly?

mikeylikesit5805
03-21-2009, 01:02 AM
Yep, just a solo op, last year I had 13 accounts this year im looking at around 18-20.

mikeylikesit5805
03-21-2009, 01:05 AM
here are some more pics

lukemelo216
03-21-2009, 01:19 AM
how old are you?

Sorry to hate on you and such, but i have to. I really find it funny how many handhelds some of the solo ops buy. Its especially prevelant in the 15-17 and sometimes even 18 y/o kids. I mean really a solo operation, why do you need three trimmers? I could understand a second one just in case. Three blowers. Get a backpack and a hand held. How much tree work do you actually do that you need three chainsaws? I am just starting out now, and am 18, and i have high expectations, but i am actually on earth. I just dont understand why some people go out and spend money on equipment that just sits especially when this stuff isnt cheap 300-400$ for a trimmer. Like two 36" from what i understand you (mikey) want. just doesnt ever make sense to me.....

Kennedy Landscaping
03-21-2009, 01:22 AM
Looks nice, good luck this season!

mikeylikesit5805
03-21-2009, 01:26 AM
Im 20 years old, that is my younger brother in the picture. I was given about half the stuff. My Dad use to work for Davey tree so he bought good equipment.
In the last two years I have bought:
FS-90 New
FC-110 Used
KM-110 New
MS-210 New
BR-600 New

The Rest of it was given to me by my father, for example that chainsaw, the 044 I have never used for any jobs, its just way to big.

South Florida Lawns
03-21-2009, 02:09 AM
yo you got a bunch of equipment that looks like its never seen a day of work in its life. What's up with that?

2brothersyardcare
03-21-2009, 07:36 AM