PDA

View Full Version : IN Need of Help!

NEWFINISH
03-23-2009, 03:08 AM
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=qhttp://maps.google.com/maps?q=http%3A%2F%2Fgooglemap%2F&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&hl=en&tab=il&source=s_q&hl=en&q=37725+Pembroke+Ave,+Livonia,+Wayne,+Michigan+48152&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=35.631106,78.75&ie=UTF8&cd=4&geocode=FSx4hwIdxh8H-w&split=0&ll=42.431958,-83.418095&spn=0.002027,0.006845&t=h&z=18&iwloc=addr

This is my first time bidding commercial properties and I got the opporutunity to bid on tihs property and I need help ASAP please. The manager wants to get weekly cuts, biweekly edges, trash pickup, and weeding when neccessary. Can someone help me please?

NEWFINISH
03-23-2009, 03:22 AM
I forgot the property manager wants three seperate bids for the area surrounding the three buildings and the small strips of grass between them.

topsites
03-23-2009, 06:09 AM
I would call this gentleman back, apologize and say that you appreciate the opportunity,
however at this time you feel ill prepared for the extent of the project.

Because...
That bid, based on that picture?
Will likely fall anywhere between say... 10 and 75 thousand, even that is still a bit rough.
Say if the bid is off by 5 or 10 or 20 thousand and they accept it and it's too low?
If it's too high they likely won't accept it, but they'll scramble as bad as you if you have to drop it mid-season, as one example.

The other thing is, I could be wrong but I don't think he wanted all 3 bids from you :p

Which, all in all that tells me this could be a bit too big a bite to chew.
And I don't mean it in a bad way, I really don't.

kaferhaus
03-23-2009, 09:15 AM
You are ill prepared to even be bidding on this job. Stick to residentials until you get more experience and learn to communicate better with potential customers. Looks to me that you didn't even get enough information out of them to begin to prepare a proper bid.