jason_2005lawnman
03-23-2009, 08:15 PM
should employee's be allowed to have piercing;

bobcatnj
03-23-2009, 08:30 PM
as long as the hole isnt 3 in round like some of these yo yos

mowerbrad
03-23-2009, 08:34 PM
If they have multiple in each ear I would say no, but if they just have one or two then they should be fine. Though they still would have to look professional.

JB1
03-23-2009, 08:40 PM
thats really the last thing I worry about when hiring someone.

sslopok
03-23-2009, 08:55 PM
I could give a crap if a dude has earrings in his ears while mowing. Hell, I had 3 earrings until I was 25 years old. The kicker is I am a teacher. I didn't wear them to work but that was only because it is a professional job. I wore them 100% of the time I wasn't working though. Now I am 32 and wish I could get rid of the little holes that never go away. :)

Sweet Tater
03-23-2009, 09:05 PM
the only ones that bother me are the nose piercing and the labray(sp), my opinion is if ya dont like it, dont hire them

lifetree
03-23-2009, 09:57 PM
... my opinion is if ya dont like it, dont hire them

That's the bottom line ... if they don't present the dress code or pre-defined appearance that you have established for your company, then don't hire them !!

TimsLawnCareVA
03-23-2009, 10:01 PM
I will not hire anyone with excessive piercings or visible tatoos. I just don't think it looks professional. I wouldn't even give my brother-in-law a job because he has tatoos covering both arms.

CCC52
03-23-2009, 10:19 PM
I'm no fan of body art.

Absolute best guy I ever had working side by side with me had hair to his butt and tattoo sleeves (including: pentagrams/nudes/skulls) on both arms.