PDA

View Full Version : Yes I'm stupid...Northern Va.

newgrass
03-26-2009, 03:36 PM
" I have a friend " Basically I have a friend of a friend who has been in this business for 15 years. He's swamped with work and MAY be looking for someone to come in and help out so he has a little more free time.

I HAVE NO experience in this industry (auto mechanic). This could be and preferably would be arranged as a fee per customer deal as a totally separate business.

Anybody dealt with a situation like this before. MY friend who introduced me to this guy is also looking to be part of this. Money is no issue.

I realize I'll get the crap he doesn't want. Marketing, billing, business items and workers (all handled) no problem.

The biggest question is would YOU get into a situation like this? What is normal for "buying contracts" ?

He does firewood, clean-ups etc.. We would get basically what we want FOR A PRICE.
As you can tell from my name I'm NEW..... AND STUPID. I also a bit of a pessimist so I wonder how many hundreds of things I'm missing.

I realize all of you are busy and appreciate you reading this.

FEEL FREE to blast me out of the water with your thoughts. That's what I want is the truth.

This would not be my primary source of income. I think he may sort of be looking for someone to come in and eventually buy him out. But he does a lot of multimillion $ homes and may be looking to feel out a possible new owner. I feel like this could be a great opportunity or I could be getting bent over the barrel.

Any and all thoughts please!!!!!

Thanks, NG

AI Inc
03-26-2009, 03:46 PM
In this economy with people fixing their cars instead of buying new ones, and cutting their own grass , well , you see where Im going.

JDUtah
03-26-2009, 05:57 PM
Mowing? Fertilizing? Both? Weed/insect/disease control?

What is the average square feet per account? The average gross income you will make per account?