PDA

View Full Version : Having mulch delivered

Jmill88
03-31-2009, 01:48 PM
I am just starting out this year and only have a small 5 X 10 trailer. I have a customer that needs 10 yards of mulch installed. How many of you have mulch delivered to the site? Do they just dump it in the driveway/side of the road? Do customers complain about this? Like I said, I'm new and need some advice. Thanks

Sweet Tater
03-31-2009, 02:07 PM
I have never had mulch delivered, but did some dirt, make sure you put down a tarp, it makes cleanup a whole lot easier, and dont leave it long or you will kill the grass under it

JacksonLawns
03-31-2009, 02:13 PM
I have had it delivered before and was able to tell them where I wanted it (left/right side of driveway). I have not experienced it but have heard that the dark dyed mulches can stain concrete. Again, that is just something that I have been told over the years.

JeffNY
03-31-2009, 03:46 PM
I had it dumped in part of the driveway, it was big enough to be out of the way, and DEF put a tarp down. You can put it in the lawn as long as you don't leave it there more than a day er so.

RLS24
03-31-2009, 04:10 PM
I have topsoil delivered all the time. If the job site is a good distance away from the place I get mulch, and I need more than one truck load then I would have it delivered. I'm actually doing this with a job in a couple week. The place is giving me a deal on delivery too because I am getting soil and mulch so they said they will just pull a dump trailer with my mulch behind the the dumptruck with the soil and can dump it all at once. works out good for both of us!

Isobel
03-31-2009, 06:26 PM
Just tell the driver where you want it dumped. The client should understand that the [pile is only there for a short time.

GreenAcresLandscaping
03-31-2009, 06:35 PM