PDA

View Full Version : J. Davis Landscape Contractor - 2009

Pages : [1] 2 3

JDavisLandscapes
03-31-2009, 09:11 PM
Hey guys, I figured I would start my own thread and post pictures of my equipment and my jobs etc. I'm pretty new to the site, but I have been browsing the great info for quite some time now.

A little about myself..... I turned 21 3 weeks ago and this is my 2nd year officially in business, but have been mowing lawns etc since I was about 10(literally). Now I take classes at Rutgers for Landscape Design and am planning on eventually getting my Landscape Architecture degree. I also have my Horticulture degree from my Community college with an Associates in Business Management. I am an ICPI certified Paver installer and SRW builder through the NHMA. I am in the process of getting my Irrigation license to start intalling sprinkler systems, although I am doing a few now with a licensed plumber on my payroll.

My companies Services include:

-Brick Pavers - patios,walkways,driveways
-Retaining Walls
-Landscape Design
-Landscape Lighting
-Ponds and Waterfalls - Just got into this, have done much yet
-Irrigation Systems
-Fence installation
-Sod/Stone/Mulch
-Weekly Lawn service - only do about 15 accounts, do them by myself on the weekend
-Drainage

Thats about it. I will post some pics of old work I have on my computer in a little while and I will take pictures of my equipment and get them up here tomorrow as well. I haven't gotten my trucks lettered yet, but I am planning on doing it within the next few weeks.

Hope you guys read and enjoy.

good luck to everybody this season!:)

JDavisLandscapes
03-31-2009, 09:16 PM
Here's a retaining wall I did about a year and a half ago.
Railroad ties really suck. But they couldn't afford SRW.
Forgot to take before pictures.....there was an old rotted RR tie wall there

JosephLawnCare
03-31-2009, 09:18 PM
That some nice timber work! dead mans and all!!!! Good job.

JDavisLandscapes
03-31-2009, 09:21 PM