PDA

View Full Version : A few pics of recent jobs

Albery's Lawn & Tractor
04-05-2009, 10:45 PM
first one was a simple flowerbed clean up. Did it solo, in just over 4 hours.

Albery's Lawn & Tractor
04-05-2009, 10:53 PM
A sod job and flowerbed redo that should have only taken a few hours to prep and one day to finish but mother nature drug it out for 5 days!!

STIHL GUY
04-05-2009, 11:02 PM
looks good

jay albers
04-05-2009, 11:09 PM
nice job! Im new to the biz, if you dont mind me askin what did ya charge for the first bedding job.Just trying to get ideas where to start. thanx

Florida Gardener
04-05-2009, 11:16 PM
You do very nice work.....very clean

2brothersyardcare
04-06-2009, 07:55 AM
looks awsome

TREEGUARD
04-06-2009, 08:21 AM
Sod looks dead

EagleGrounds
04-06-2009, 11:31 AM
Sod looks dead

I second that, isnt sod suppose to be green, not brown :laugh:

IntegrityGuy
04-06-2009, 11:38 AM
Ya sod does look dead. It cant be dormit becasue you live in nc and grass has been growing there for a while.

BTM Lawn Maintenance L.L.C
04-06-2009, 12:21 PM
Anyone ???:confused:

benjammin
04-06-2009, 03:09 PM
Ya sod does look dead. It cant be dormit becasue you live in nc and grass has been growing there for a while.

Most, but not all warm season grass has just started coming to life here on the NC coast. So I'll bet that sod is still dormant and will be fine. Just get a soil test and throw a bunch of water, let me know if I can help. ;-)

Albery's Lawn & Tractor
04-06-2009, 04:51 PM
Centipede is just now starting to come out of dormancy here. Lawn should be green in a couple weeks.

South Florida Lawns
04-06-2009, 07:07 PM
You guys are dumb, it ain't dead its dormant. Come on now use that thing in your head called a brain, I know ya'll got one. Even down here in Florida the grass goes dormant if it gets cold enough. I had a pallet of St. Augustine that looked just like that a few months back.

Albery's Lawn & Tractor
04-06-2009, 07:22 PM