PDA

View Full Version : Pics from new guy on just starting out

Field King
04-11-2009, 06:41 PM
This is my first year in lawn service, I am starting on a tight budget and am paying cash for everything! Here is a pic of my Ferris 48" belt drive walk behind I bought used and my 21" Lawnboy that I bought at a yard sale for $10, the blower is a Crapsman but I have had it for my yard for 12 years and it still runs strong, the weedeater is a Crapsman also bought at a pawnshop for $60 and used 3 years at home so far, I will add pics of truck and trailer soon, watch me grow! P.S, that is my English Setter bird dog in the background in a kennel I built for him!http://i41.tinypic.com/f0osjm.jpg PLEASE FORGIVE THE CHEAP CAMERA, I AM ON A BUDGET!

Classified
04-11-2009, 06:47 PM
Its a start but dont the cheap cameras have focus? LOL

Turf Commando
04-11-2009, 07:17 PM
I have the same FERRIS mower wouldn't trade it for anything, very reliable good luck see you on the green...!

Field King
04-11-2009, 07:34 PM
I have the same FERRIS mower wouldn't trade it for anything, very reliable good luck see you on the green...!

It pulls just slightly to the left, I guess it can be adjusted but I have not learned how yet, do you know how?

BlackDog3
04-11-2009, 07:40 PM
Looks like a good start man. Good luck to you.

Chris

MJS
04-11-2009, 07:45 PM
It pulls just slightly to the left, I guess it can be adjusted but I have not learned how yet, do you know how?

Should be adjusters on both the left and right sides for the drivebelts. . . one being tighter or looser than the other is usually what causes the pull.

It could also be your tires - I would make sure that they're both inflated equally.

jaybow
04-11-2009, 08:01 PM