PDA

View Full Version : Walker GHS Bagger Blowing Grass on my back

tglasslawncare
04-21-2009, 08:45 AM
I am fairly new to walker mowers. My last one was 1994 MDD I bought used and it had a 7 bushel hopper (no grass on my back). I had it for about a year and a half. I recently bought a 2003 MDD with 9.5 bushel hopper to use for this season. It has been two weeks now and I am wondering if there is any solution to keep the grass from spraying the back of my head and shoulders. It is coming from the flap at the top of the hopper. It appears to be closed during mowing and the hopper is in good shape. Like I said if this is common I am new the walker line. I have been running toro most of my life. If anyone has a suggestion please let me know. Thanks

b121774
04-21-2009, 09:02 AM
Walker has a rubber flap that mounts inside the bag that prevents that. It came with my 08 mt. Ask your dealer. should be pretty cheap. It keeps the air flow going to the back and down, not out the top and front. Unfortunately you can't stick your hand back there to check for airflow anymore to see if it's plugged.

dave k
04-21-2009, 09:49 AM
I am fairly new to walker mowers. My last one was 1994 MDD I bought used and it had a 7 bushel hopper (no grass on my back). I had it for about a year and a half. I recently bought a 2003 MDD with 9.5 bushel hopper to use for this season. It has been two weeks now and I am wondering if there is any solution to keep the grass from spraying the back of my head and shoulders. It is coming from the flap at the top of the hopper. It appears to be closed during mowing and the hopper is in good shape. Like I said if this is common I am new the walker line. I have been running toro most of my life. If anyone has a suggestion please let me know. Thanks

Thats the nature of the beast, mine does the same thing, even with the flap sitting pretty tight, need to check out that rubber piece.

ztrlvr
04-21-2009, 10:35 AM