PDA

View Full Version : Toro Zero turn

SweetGreens
04-21-2009, 10:59 PM
I have recently been looking at Toro ztr's. Honestly just because of the price! They are cheap for a commercial mower. I was wanting to know wich one is the best out of the toro ztr's. I do alot of houses, with a couple commercial properties. How well is the cut quality? How well do they stripe? Do they hold hills? And how bout the durability? I have heard all the salesman bs. Now i want the people that use them opinions. Also, how well do they compare to some of the other commercial ZTR's. Like Exmark, hustler and Dixie? Thanks

ben

TMK
04-21-2009, 11:06 PM
I have a Toro Z Master 500 w/52" GF deck. I cut my neighborhood that has 34 lakes, most have between 15-20 degrees slopes & mostly cutting side to side. It holds the slopes well (I do not cut it wet & start around 10am so the dew is mostly gone too & take it really slow). Cuts great - runs great. Cutting mostly bahia- mulching with high lift blades. Paid 7400 out the door, dealer is great - tossed in suspension seat for free.
I can speak for my Toro_it is great.

ToroLandscaper
04-21-2009, 11:15 PM
I have recently been looking at Toro ztr's. Honestly just because of the price! They are cheap for a commercial mower. I was wanting to know wich one is the best out of the toro ztr's. I do alot of houses, with a couple commercial properties. How well is the cut quality? How well do they stripe? Do they hold hills? And how bout the durability? I have heard all the salesman bs. Now i want the people that use them opinions. Also, how well do they compare to some of the other commercial ZTR's. Like Exmark, hustler and Dixie? Thanks

ben

Toro commercial mowers offer a really good bang for the buck. I would look into a 60" Toro ZTR with a 30HP Kohler, I really like those mowers.

Hometown
04-21-2009, 11:37 PM