PDA

View Full Version : Should I buy 2 Husq 125BT Blowers

wyoming lawn service
04-23-2009, 01:00 AM
I work at Lowe's in addition to my new lawn business. I have the opportunity to buy 2 Husq 125BT blowers. One new in the box for $152 + tax. The second is a display that is missing the spark plug end. I could probably talk them down to 50-60 if I took them both. Should I do this? My brother works with me. So having two backpack blowers would be nice.

Is this little backpack strong enough to do leaves in the fall?

I figured I could get the two 125BT's for less than I could get a 2007 RedMax that I found on craigslist for $250. What do you guys think?

Thanks.

Pennington Lawncare
04-23-2009, 07:10 AM
I have been using one of those blowers for a few years now and it's a reliable blower but, it doesn't blow much harder than any hand held I've ever used. If I were buying a blower solely to move leaves with I'd keep on looking. I'm in the market for a larger back pack blower just because my 125 isn't as powerful as I want it to be.

wyoming lawn service
04-23-2009, 08:58 AM
Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it. Now that makes for a tough decision. Great deal vs. LOTS of leafs in Ohio ha ha ha.

Allens LawnCare
04-23-2009, 09:02 AM
I'd buy them both, if they're new and your getting a great deal.....SELL them and buy 1 bigger blower

kaferhaus
04-23-2009, 10:01 AM
first response was correct, no better than a hand held. I'd pass on them entirely. Trying to sell them at a profit might be "iffy" and then you're stuck with them.

Ronniecoleman
04-23-2009, 10:39 AM
I would buy them both, keep them until fall and sell one and buy a larger blower for leaves then.

IHusky
04-23-2009, 10:55 AM