PDA

View Full Version : Used Scag value

sosaysmorvant
04-27-2009, 11:12 PM
I realize this is getting bothersome....my used price questions, but I am not a professional and I just want a decent value (i.e. don't want to get screwed). Mudder gave me a grest link for used prices, but it is for 2005 and older models. I'm really in the market for a 48" commercial mower with less than 500 hours on it, which is generally an '07 or newer.

I am so unsure on the correct range on good mowers because there is a wide varation from owner to owner and state to state. I've looked at a lot of Scags as they have been most abundant in my general region.

How bout a ballpark on a few scenerios:

Less than 75 hours in excellent condition - $????

Less than 300 hours in great condition - $???? good condition - $????

Less than 500-600 hours in good condition - $????

I also looked at Hustlers.....and may just spring for a SD 42" cut. That mower is in the price range I am looking to spend.

Educate me O' wise ones!!!!

tacoma200
04-27-2009, 11:18 PM
I realize this is getting bothersome....my used price questions, but I am not a professional and I just want a decent value (i.e. don't want to get screwed). Mudder gave me a grest link for used prices, but it is for 2005 and older models. I'm really in the market for a 48" commercial mower with less than 500 hours on it, which is generally an '07 or newer.

I am so unsure on the correct range on good mowers because there is a wide varation from owner to owner and state to state. I've looked at a lot of Scags as they have been most abundant in my general region.

How bout a ballpark on a few scenerios:

Less than 75 hours in excellent condition - $????

Less than 300 hours in great condition - $???? good condition - $????

Less than 500-600 hours in good condition - $????

I also looked at Hustlers.....and may just spring for a SD 42" cut. That mower is in the price range I am looking to spend.

Educate me O' wise ones!!!!