PDA

View Full Version : just getting started!!!!

taz038
04-01-2002, 06:15 PM
okay fellas I am just getting started in the turf game! kind of!?!?!?
Prior to this I was a police officer and got hurt on the job. So that went out the window. I have worked out all the legistics as far as the retirment system is concerned. so last summer I had about 10 accounts. I also had some money and bought a trailer and the basic tools to get started mowers, hand tools, weed wackers,etc. Now i want to go legit. I have questions on Insurance, accounting,what to charge, employees if any, advertiseing, etc.
ALthough my may concern is the insurance aspect.
I need coverage for-
mowing
plowing
painting
tree work
deck building
pressure washing

Will one policy cover all of this?
Or What kind of coverage should I ask my agent for?
And what is to much to pay for insurance?

Runner
04-01-2002, 06:46 PM