PDA

View Full Version : pain in my a@#

jaybird24
04-02-2002, 05:23 PM
Anyone have a customer like this? Ive been doing this ladies yard for 2 yrs now. She has me push mow the yard and bag it with her mower(2hrs). She is constantly disregarding any advice I give her. She has me cut at the lowest setting every time and doesnt understand why this is a part of her weed problems. Now that my business is growing I told her I would have an employee with me each week- says she can't afford to have 2 guys there( I charge her $45/hr). No matter how I try to explain that we will do it in 1hr. so the cost is the same she says it wont work. The only reason I keep her on is she always has little odd jobs to do around the yard and spends $600- $800 a month. She pays on time, but is such a pain in the a@#. Dropping my guy off somewhere else could be an option, but I feel like she is trying to dictate how I run my business. I plan on telling her it's 2 of us or nothing but she just agreed to have me do a 30 yd. mulch job- but says she wont pay for the extra guy there. I guess I'll probably do it myself and then dump her before mowing starts. This is the only job where I do on an hourly basis- just so she cant try to get any freebies out of me.

Twotoros
04-02-2002, 05:37 PM
There are two ways to do things: both are your way!!!!!

Runner
04-02-2002, 06:50 PM
Gee whiz! Who runs your "business", her or you! Your not the 12 year old kid down the street mowing Mrs. Robinson's lawn on saturday mornings or on Thursdays after school. (Atleast I don't think) Would she tell a construction contractor, a plumber, or an electrician you can't have a helper? I mean - Give me a break! :rolleyes:

tlcservices
04-02-2002, 07:05 PM
whats the problem here? you get more than any national company doing **** . whats up?

Kevin
04-02-2002, 07:48 PM