PDA

View Full Version : Magna-Matic Power Requirements


jdhardcab
06-09-2009, 09:10 AM
Hi,

Is a 15 amp circuit sufficient to operate the Magna-Matic 8000 or 9000 units? Thanks!

Magna-Matic
06-09-2009, 10:59 AM
Hello,

Here are the specs.

MAG-9000
http://www.magna-matic.com/sharpeners/mag9000/specs.html

MAG-8000
http://www.magna-matic.com/sharpeners/mag8000/specs.html

The MAG-9000 will be fine on the 15 amp circuit, but the MAG-8000 may dim lights or trip the breaker if you have other items running on the same circuit during start up. The MAG-8000 has a large starting draw due to its solid state switch, and near instant starting. Unlike most grinders, with the MAG-8000 there is no wait for the grinding wheel to get up to speed.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

jdhardcab
06-15-2009, 02:13 PM
I just noticed that the warranty to both the 8000 & 9000 units applies to commercial customers only. Does that mean that the units are not under warranty if a homeowner buys one, or did I just miss something? Thanks

Magna-Matic
06-15-2009, 03:30 PM
Hello,

The 1 year warranty is given to all the purchase our equipment. It would not matter if you are a homeowner or lawn care pro.

Thank you,