PDA

View Full Version : Got some tough choices

lyube
06-11-2009, 12:41 AM
I'm getting out of college soon, and I've got some tough choices.

I work in the green industry in the summer when I'm out from college. I'm graduating in may.

I have a few options-throw me some of your hard-earned wisdom here.

I'm currently an Enlisted member in the reserves.

I can graduate in May, go to officer candidate school on a RESERVE contract, and go full time in the green industry.

Graduate in May, go Active duty officer-no problems with the economy, I'm going to be fine for atleast 5 years. And when I get out, I'll have a good job that doesn't involve the green industry.

Graduate in may, stay enlisted in the reserves, go green industry.

Got some tough choices, as you can see. It's been my dream to fly.

Az Gardener
06-11-2009, 12:52 AM
Graduate in May, go Active duty officer-no problems with the economy, I'm going to be fine for at least 5 years. And when I get out, I'll have a good job that doesn't involve the green industry.

Run as fast as you can from the green industry unless you just can't live without the smell of fresh cut grass.

Go fly and have the best lawn on your block.

lyube
06-11-2009, 01:17 AM
Run as fast as you can from the green industry unless you just can't live without the smell of fresh cut grass.

I am allergic to just about anything that grows.

bohiaa
06-11-2009, 08:25 AM
Welcome to life

AI Inc
06-11-2009, 08:34 AM

what he said

JDUtah
06-11-2009, 12:06 PM
Do what you love and chase your dreams. I would go fly if I were you.

I'm in the green industry because I LOVE it. Again do what you love.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1R-jKKp3NA

lyube
06-11-2009, 02:57 PM
Do what you love and chase your dreams. I would go fly if I were you.

I'm in the green industry because I LOVE it. Again do what you love.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1R-jKKp3NA

I love doing green industry stuff, I'm good at it, but there's also other stuff I love to do.

JDUtah