PDA

View Full Version : Transformers

Lightsonlyman
06-15-2009, 06:29 PM
Hello everyone, I am a newby to Lawnsite as I just found it on the net. I am a "lighting only guy." I am a licensed electrician and have been doing landscape lighting, security lighting, moonlighting and interior lighting for 16 years. I wonder if someone may be able to help me in finding a new supplier for low-voltage transformers. I have used many in the past, MDL, Nightscaping, Unique, Pantech, Hadco ...etc.

I like the affordability and ease of use of the MDL and Pantech and have had no problems with either. Also like the Unique, but they are a little pricey. Nightscaping xformers are o.k. but that's the only one I've ever had a problem with. I realize any transformer can have an issue, but I am merely looking for an easy to use, multi-tap with a good price.

Can anybody recommend suppliers? All responses are appreciated.

Thanks!

JoeyD
06-15-2009, 07:15 PM
You get what you pay for and you you know with Unque you are going to get a quality in house built unit that is easy to use, multiple styles of units including inverted, horizontal, in ground, Home Line and Multi Tap, Stainless Steel, Weathered Brass, secondary protection or none, etc....Most importantly every Unique unit comes with a life time warranty! They are all true single core units so no load ballancing on the common side, UL/ETL approved!

Of course I am a bit partial...hahaha

Welcome to Lawnsite!!! Lots of good stuff floating around here!! Let me know if you have any questions regarding Unqiue products!!

INTEGRA Bespoke Lighting
06-15-2009, 07:36 PM
Vista's new line of transformers has been greatly improved over previous versions. You might want to take a look at them. Around the same price point as Nightscaping's and a bit less than CAST.

Lightsonlyman
06-15-2009, 07:36 PM
Thanks JoeyD, I appreciate your response. Does Unique offer a "recession rate?" LOL

Lightsonlyman
06-15-2009, 07:38 PM