PDA

View Full Version : snapper pro mowers

mcgruff
06-20-2009, 11:58 PM
I noticed snapper pro walk behinds are alot cheaper than other well known brands.
I never used one but I thought they were a good brand for commercial. However, I do not see as many snapper users as I thought I would on here.
What gives? Something I should know about?

I have only used toro prolines, so I have no experience with the snapper line. :usflag:

BillWil
06-21-2009, 11:09 AM
I really like the Snapper 21 inch commercial. I used Toro Proline 21 and Honda Commercial 21 and demo'ed various others. The Snapper bags well, what I do most, and it is easy to get parts. The Honda Commercials I've owned were about 20 lbs heavier and it was both expensive and difficult to get parts. Additionally, the Hondas seemed less agile and longer. The Prolines I've owned baged and mulched well, were easy to maintain and were heavier than the Snapper. The weight issue is critical because I load the 21's into the truck.

93Chevy
06-21-2009, 11:15 AM
I love my Snapper Commercial Hi-Vac 21" as well. I'm not a fan of the ninja blade, I'll be buying a gator blade soon to try it.

As far as the 32" and above WB Snapper Pro, I don't know a lot about them. My dealer sells Bobcat and Snapper. Seems like he sells more Bobcat than Snapper. I've only honestly seen 1 crew with Snapper Pro stuff.

TheHammer
06-21-2009, 11:24 AM
I have Snapper21 non commercial mucher with 5.5 Honda . It works great on dry grass with the Ninja blade .

mjealey
06-21-2009, 12:47 PM
Snapper Pro is a very good mower. Around here there are a good bit of them popping up. I've ran everything, and they are as good as anything out there. I have the Snapper s150x ZTR. 21 HP Kawi, 48" deck, 12 ccc fan-cooled pumps, and just a simple very good mower.