PDA

View Full Version : Lawn Looking bad pics

Bryanh
06-21-2009, 05:38 PM
I am new to this lawn care and the lawn at my mothers house is not looking good right now. I went an put some nitrogen pebbles and followed the instructions about a week and a half ago and it doesnt look like there was any change. Whats the next step? Thanks for your help

The Elements Group
06-21-2009, 09:51 PM
is that or was that Zoysia? if so , looks like zoysia patch and its a fungus

greendoctor
06-21-2009, 10:28 PM
How much water is that lawn getting? I am looking for an inch of water per week, with an upward adjustment if it is hot or dry. Fertilizer does not work without water.

Bryanh
06-21-2009, 11:16 PM
How much water is that lawn getting? I am looking for an inch of water per week, with an upward adjustment if it is hot or dry. Fertilizer does not work without water.

Well I am watering it 2 days a week 10 minutes per watering. Is that not enough?

lawnproslawncare
06-21-2009, 11:42 PM
Negative!
Go like 10 minutes a day minimum...but set up a rain gauge and find out exactly how long it takes to get the required amount

Bryanh
06-22-2009, 12:12 AM
Negative!
Go like 10 minutes a day minimum...but set up a rain gauge and find out exactly how long it takes to get the required amount

Damn well that shows you what I know about lawn care. So i need to set up a rain gauge to see how long it takes to get an inch of water per week? So possibly it could be longer or shorter than 10 minutes? Another question so if I need an ich per week should I break up the watering to get 1/7th inch per day and water everyday that same amount to get 1 inch over the week? Also I water the lawn in sections(due to water pressure issues) so is it safe to assume that if it takes say 10 minutes in section 1 to get an inch of water measure with the rain gauge then I can assume every other section would take 10 minutes to get an inch?