PDA

View Full Version : Professional vs Consumer Grade Equipment

greenchoppers
07-02-2009, 07:20 PM
Hello Forum,

I was wandering if any of you know of place I can get factual information on Professional grade mowers (Toro, John Deere, etc) advantages over consumer grade. I know the obvious reasons but I need some factual based data to supply to a potential client.

Thanks for your help.

TomberLawn
07-02-2009, 08:00 PM
Looking at specs is a start. I don't know of any scientific study showing the benefits of commercial equipment over residential, but these forums are full of real-world experiences with both types of equipment. I'd suggest searching for some good info on the forums and printing out some of the best posts.

stephen424
07-02-2009, 08:03 PM
question: you have consumer products and the client wants you to use commercial products?
i'm new at this so wait on more experienced opinions. i use Toro equipment for mowing. i have a commercial Z master 40", a commercial Z master 48" and a home depot Toro 22" self propelled. As far as the cut, my 22" cuts look just as nice as my 40" cut, on a residential lawn.

consumer mowers have shorter warranties, less durable decks and parts.

airsoftamazon
07-02-2009, 09:34 PM
question: you have consumer products and the client wants you to use commercial products?
i'm new at this so wait on more experienced opinions. i use Toro equipment for mowing. i have a commercial Z master 40", a commercial Z master 48" and a home depot Toro 22" self propelled. As far as the cut, my 22" cuts look just as nice as my 40" cut, on a residential lawn.

consumer mowers have shorter warranties, less durable decks and parts.