PDA

View Full Version : What to do? Just starting out....

stock04srt4
07-13-2009, 06:31 PM
Don't know if this is the right section but...

I have recently started a lawn care company in my area. A friend calls me up and say "I did't know u started to do lawns". Well he then goes on and says that the company that is doing his now hasn't been in 3 weeks and they can't get to him for another 2 weeks becasue of equipment troubles. Any ways I go to cut his grass last weekend and the other guy shows ups without any equipment just himself and ask what im doing that, this is his yard. I'm tring to be friendly and things but. I finally start and mow, the guy keeps calling and messing with me. How much is too much and what is the best thing to do? Im just starting out and don't want a bad name or anything.
Just trying to help a friend and get some more work. Just looking for some input from people just starting out and ones that have been at it for a while.

Ps....This guy charges $40 to cut a half acre. no blowing or edging.....

SangerLawn
07-13-2009, 08:59 PM
It doesnít matter what he charges, if he cant do the job he doesnít need to be holding you up. personally id laugh at him and thank him for doing such a crappy job that it boosted your name.

Im not big into fighting but I donít wear panties ether. If he keeps it up id knock him out. I donít recommend doing that but more then likely thatís how id end it

dwight1moore
07-13-2009, 09:55 PM
the heck with him, mow it

TimsLawnCareVA
07-13-2009, 10:04 PM
Tell him you have been contacted by the property owner and it is your lawn now, and if he has any questions speak to the property owner. By the way, what part of VA are you from?

esnipe8
07-13-2009, 10:54 PM
It doesnít matter what he charges, if he cant do the job he doesnít need to be holding you up. personally id laugh at him and thank him for doing such a crappy job that it boosted your name.