PDA

View Full Version : New Z Spray Junior

EVM
07-13-2009, 10:29 PM
I got my new Z Spray Junior on Friday and boy is this a sweet unit. I will never miss another day of dragging a hose or sporting/shaking a back pack sprayer in 90 degree weather again. It was funny the first time I sprayed with the machine. I sprayed a 6K house looked back at the house after I was done and realized; I had no sweat pouring down my face, there was no hose to drag back and reel in, no kinks, no snags, no big sweaty rubber gloves, and yeah the house was actually finished. Then I drove down the street on my Z and sprayed two more houses minus the hose. I think it would have taken me the better part of 1 1/2 to 2 hours (pulling the hose in moving the truck) to spray those houses. I did it with the Z in 20 minutes and I am a rookie on that machine. Not to mention the time NOT wasted putting water in the skid tank.

I had the awesome people over at LT Rich build me a custom Z with an additional pump on the auxiliary tank (going to put a pump on the other auxiliary tank also for spraying shrubs). One of the specialty tanks is run to the boom where it has its own two nozzles. Giving me the ability to simultaneously spot spray herbicide @ 1/3 gallon per K as I blanket spray fungicide out of the 8 foot boom at 1 gallon per K. I was able to get a momentary switch on the speed bar for using the specialty tank.

It was a great experience buying the machine from LT Rich. Willy was really helpful with telling/showing/demoing how to operate the machine effectively. Andy was great with understanding my needs on the machine and building the machine to suit my needs. Every time I had a question and called LT or Willy they always answered the phone, EVEN ON SUNDAY.

I do not have any pics of the unit yet but I will post them soon. The Z Spray is one beasty unit.

nighthawk117
07-13-2009, 10:56 PM
You wrote all that and you didnt post any pics?? Shame on you :nono: :)

EVM
07-13-2009, 11:03 PM