PDA

View Full Version : MSMA (Good vs. Bad)

lawnspecialties
07-23-2009, 02:07 PM
I'm becoming a big fan of MSMA. I bought some Target 6.6 from JDL and it's proving to be quite beneficial in the bermudagrass vs. crabgrass.

But I do have a few questions being how this is my first year of spraying post-emergent herbicides.

1. What's with MSMA regarding environmental concerns? Is it not true they can't make MSMA anymore? If so, why? I was told once it's all gone, that's it.

2. Is there anything else comparable for crabgrass control in bermudagrass? It appears Q4 will possibly be labeled for bermudagrass and of course, there's Drive, but in my opinion, they're no better but more expensive.

EVM
07-23-2009, 02:27 PM
I'm becoming a big fan of MSMA. I bought some Target 6.6 from JDL and it's proving to be quite beneficial in the bermudagrass vs. crabgrass.

But I do have a few questions being how this is my first year of spraying post-emergent herbicides.

1. What's with MSMA regarding environmental concerns? Is it not true they can't make MSMA anymore? If so, why? I was told once it's all gone, that's it.

2. Is there anything else comparable for crabgrass control in bermudagrass? It appears Q4 will possibly be labeled for bermudagrass and of course, there's Drive, but in my opinion, they're no better but more expensive.

MSMA is a hot herbicide i think. I think i spray MS at 1 ounce per 2.5k
Posted via Mobile Device

VARMIT COMMISSION
07-23-2009, 03:49 PM