PDA

View Full Version : NEW to business....Got some questions

richdrod
07-25-2009, 06:41 PM
I am new to the business and now investing in equipment. I am trying to figure out which brand and what size deck is the most reliable and best for the money?

dishboy
07-25-2009, 06:48 PM
I am new to the business and now investing in equipment. I am trying to figure out which brand and what size deck is the most reliable and best for the money?

You will need to be more specific to size, budget etc.

ecko
07-25-2009, 07:56 PM
First off, what do your local dealers sell?

richdrod
07-25-2009, 08:05 PM
The stores here are Lowes & Home Depot.....
they have troy bilt, john deere, toro, club cadet, swisser, and arien.

I really don't want to spend more than 4-5000.00 on the mower. The deck size I am not sure because I have been looking at 50" but don't want to run into problems with it being too big.........

Hawkshot99
07-25-2009, 08:08 PM
The stores here are Lowes & Home Depot.....
they have troy bilt, john deere, toro, club cadet, swisser, and arien.

I really don't want to spend more than 4-5000.00 on the mower. The deck size I am not sure because I have been looking at 50" but don't want to run into problems with it being too big.........

If you are running a buissness cutting grass, do not buy your mower from Lowes or Home Depot. They are a residential mower, and will not hold to the abuse it will have to go through.

To meet your price, look into a nice used walk behind. Size is going to matter on your properties.

Scagmower48
07-25-2009, 10:13 PM
The only way to answer your question properly is how many accounts do you have? What size are they? What are the plans for this business? Do you plan to grow it alot?

If he only has 2 lawns and doesn't plan to get bigger then what is wrong with a Residential mower?

There is no way to answer his ? till he answers my ?s first.

lawns Etc
07-26-2009, 12:35 AM