PDA

View Full Version : What kills Japanese Clover?

Jampinot
08-06-2009, 09:17 PM
:confused:I need to know what herbicide I need to use to kill the Japanese Clover that has taken over several of my customers lawns. I fertilized with Scotts Summer Weed and Feed and killed the weeds with Weed Be Gone. I am a very small landscaper who manages many of the lawns in the area where I live. I also have a few customers who require that I only use organic products so if there is anything that isn't an herbicide I would like to know that too.

whoopassonthebluegrass
08-06-2009, 09:33 PM
Are you a licensed applicator?

Jampinot
08-06-2009, 09:44 PM
Sorry, I stumbled onto this site. I am a homeowner that also takes care of several senior citizens lawns as well as mine.

whoopassonthebluegrass
08-06-2009, 09:48 PM
If you're being compensated in any way by those other people, it's illegal for you to applicate without a license.

Think Green
08-06-2009, 10:28 PM
Conan's Axe has swung and taken the head off--yet another helpless civillian!!!!

Jampinot,
The market to which you are referring to is also covered in the pesticide division that is regulated by each State's Pesticide Application Division!
Your State may not regulate the application of Fertilizers, but I can almost guarantee that herbicides will be restricted. Check with your state's regulatory board online and see what you need to apply for....!! Now--you customer can go and buy anything and apply anything they want from any retail giant. You, however--cannot apply these products for hire without being a licensed individual..
Don't be misled by some responses on this site...........do the homework for yourself and best of all.........protect yourself from fines and more fines.

RigglePLC
08-06-2009, 10:40 PM
Make sure we are talking about the same plant.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_clover

Your friends can use Ortho "Chickweed, Oxalis, and Clover killer". Repeat as needed.