PDA

View Full Version : Brown Bed Edger

heygrassman
04-21-2002, 09:10 PM
I am going to be renting a Brown Bed Edger this week. I have never used one before. I have about 200 ft of beds around my house to practice on, but was wondering if anyone had any advice on how to use this well.

Thanks in advance.

Jeff Flowers

Harvestman
04-22-2002, 09:01 AM
Go slow. Find the cable and phone lines. This thing will cut through anything. It works better if the ground is somewhat dry.Good luck.

Lawns2nv
04-22-2002, 04:06 PM
Good advice , the Brown bed edger works great. But it will tare off sprikler heads and cut cable easy

heygrassman
04-26-2002, 10:46 PM
Sweet Tool... I like it much better at carving out new beds than reshaping existing.. Very sweet.. Advice was well noted and used. thanks..

Jeff

LawnPro in NC
05-05-2002, 12:16 AM
If your looking for electric lines, water, tele, irrigation, cable t.v. it will show you where they are. These are just some of the things I have found. But it works wonders and saves labor. I really hate for the customer to be home when I edge beds because it is so quick and you know how some people are about paying alot for a little work.

If your doing 1000' it will spend less time with you not running than it will take you to edge that much.

Easy money if you don't find the utilities.

GarPA
05-05-2002, 06:36 AM
Lawnpro...man you hit the nail on the head ...again! The speed of this machine is what I was trying to get at in a post I made on the other forum here....if mr customer sees how fast we can do a 1000ft they dont understand why the bill is hundreds of dollars.....few of us use this machine it seems...I still think it is the BEST profit tool we can purchase/rent...not to mention we dont have sod to haul away.