PDA

View Full Version : Whats needed to bid on commercail work?


MJK
08-10-2009, 04:34 PM
I have a nursery stock license which is required in the state of MI. I have 2mill Liability insurance, and workmens comp for 2 of my employees. What else do you need to get a chance and bid?

MJK
08-10-2009, 04:46 PM
I'm looking into install work, we don't do maintenance.

MJK
08-12-2009, 10:05 PM
Nobody willing to pass info, do you need to be bonded? What other things do you need? A builders license?

S&MLL
08-12-2009, 10:23 PM
Learning how to spell commercial is a start.

But seriously every site is different. Just do not tell them only some of your employees have workman's comp. Some sites want to see crazy high auto too. When you submit a bid they will most likely give you the heads up.

JB1
08-12-2009, 10:27 PM
Lots of connections.

AintNoFun
08-13-2009, 01:09 PM
you need to work for free, dont mind waiting to get paid for a longg time, and get dicked around. haha