PDA

View Full Version : Scag Wildcat Pricing

crhoades68
09-10-2009, 04:43 PM
I'm a newer lawn care business owner and have been using used equipment. I'm ready to make my first new major purchase (ztr) and am looking primarily at the Scag Wildcat with a 52" deck and 26 HP Kawi liquid-cooled engine with striping kit. I would like to know what others have paid and/or if you believe another ztr (that stripes) is of equal or better value. I've enjoyed reading many posts and hope to be able to contribute in the near future.

Thanks for your help!

GraZHopA
09-10-2009, 04:53 PM
Scag makes a good ZTR. I don't know anything about the Scag Wildcat, we run the Scag 61" Turf Tiger and it is a tank. My second choice would probably be a Grasshopper, we previously owned a 61" model 225 and it was a good mower for it's intended purpose. I can't give you a price for a new Scag, but I'm sure it is not cheap. Here is a website with some prices to compare with the ones that you get quoted. (http://actionmowerinc.com/eq3.html) Be advised that the webpage looks like it has not been updated since 2006.

GraZHopA
09-10-2009, 05:13 PM
If you are close to this dealer you should check them out. Link (http://www.pacelink.com/scag-clearance.htm)

JShe8918
09-10-2009, 10:18 PM
i priced that mower this year. it was 8800 for the kawi 26LC and 350 for the striper kit

Johnagain
09-10-2009, 10:39 PM