PDA

View Full Version : First Walkbehind

bill1715
09-11-2009, 09:32 AM
I am new to the business and would like to know which walkbehind would be good for a starter business! Any suggestions?

ALC-GregH
09-11-2009, 09:38 AM
BOP, they cut great, light weight, shorter (takes up less trailer space), great customer service all with a great price. Others will come in this thread and tell you that you need a high dollar commercial mower but in the end one of these will serve you well getting started AND on a regular basis.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e160/americanlawncare/DSC02045.jpg

bill1715
09-11-2009, 10:08 AM
How do they do in overgrown,wet grass?

playersc
09-11-2009, 10:23 AM
BOP should put that pic on there web site!

JNyz
09-11-2009, 10:37 AM
If you plan on staying in the biz, buy yourself a good hydro walk behind like a Scagg. The costs and down time associated with lesser quality brands will more then pay for itself in the long run. There is nothing like paying for something twice. Finance it, maintain it and go to work.

ALC-GregH
09-11-2009, 11:12 AM
BOP should put that pic on there web site!

If I'd get off my azz and send them, they probably would do it. :)

Kennedy Landscaping
09-11-2009, 12:58 PM
I looked at getting a BOP and that was my every intention until I found the deal on my Gravely. Gravely is a very reliable mower for me so far. I would reccomend it in a heartbeat.

EagleGrounds
09-11-2009, 01:13 PM
Well my advice is first since your just getting into the business is to work for an exsisting business to learn the ropes and teqniques, or you may fail quite fast, especially at this point in the season.

But if you must insist i have never read anything bad about the BOP's, i have always wanted to try one but never had the chance. I have a 2007 Toro WB and it will cut through anything i put it in and it always leaves an excellent cut.

TPS
09-11-2009, 06:33 PM