PDA

View Full Version : Generac isnt going anywhere....

gunner4green
09-15-2009, 02:50 PM
Ive been studying these mowers now for approximately 8 months, due to having a strong 2 acres to mow mostly flat and smooth. The machines Im lookin at are hustler, and BB and BobCat....with a nice vanguard, or a generac for ponies. the hustler doesnt carry the VG or the Gen, so that kinda blows cause it fits me pretty good ( I am 6'6 and 3/4 and 480# I know my motors pretty good, and I dont sneeze at the Kaw's to much but I just know that VG's and the Gen motor are outstanding for their power and fuel intake etc...The BB has the VG, however the brake and the H O C mechanism is kinda scary as far as changing the H O C and returning it to the previous setting etc...I'm leaning real hard on the Bobcat due to it having the Gen motor option, and thats cool too...However, I been learning and puttin together a hypothetical package, and Ive seen on here that Bobcat wasnt gonna carry the Gen motor no longer....that isnt entirely true....:nono: I just talked to a rep at CGC or schiller grounds care in Johnson Creek WI. about this rumor. He pointed straight out that the Gen motor was still going to be continued as an option...and that the rumor was a farce...The other reason for leaning on the Bobcat idea is that my Son has Spina Bifida, and has no use of his legs, and I wanted to put his butt to work cuttin grass. The HOC mechanism is more feasible for him unlike the other mowers. Since he is in a wheel chair, learning the control levers will be nothing for him to learn, other than being hell on wheels and learning to turn the machine without tearing turf up etc...so....Im pleased to hear that Generac is still an option for these Bobcat mowers....here is the number I called to get this 411... 1 866 469 1242 BB and the bobcat are more friendly in price too, so thats keepin mama happy LOL :cool2:

pugs
09-15-2009, 04:07 PM