PDA

View Full Version : Soil Analysis Help

drobin
09-20-2009, 08:44 AM
Customer and I agreed to get a soil analysis before I start treating his lawn. I usually just test for Ph but decided for the full analysis. I could go to my extension for help reading but find the experts are here. Any help interpreting the analysis and suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Yes im licensed.

RAlmaroad
09-20-2009, 09:02 AM
I'm no expert by any means, but this is really easy. Analysis looks very good. Ph is a little acidic but the lime needed that is suggested by the low count and as recommended from the lab will raise it. Grass generally likes it a little lower than the mid-road 6.5. Just avoid fertilize with phosphorus; something like 1part Nitrogen to 1 part Potassium ie, 15-2-15. You could use a pellet lime, readily available at the box stores.

Kiril
09-20-2009, 10:21 AM
No action really needed unless you want to adjust your Ca:Mg, in which case you need to use calcitic lime. The pH is acceptable IMO and OM% is relatively good.

Looks like there are some results missing? Where is the rest of the report?

RigglePLC
09-20-2009, 10:52 AM