PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of starting lawn care business

woodie1
10-02-2009, 01:35 PM
Lets just start out in saying I was a real estate agent and with this economy you know how that is going. I have the majority of the equipment already I have a 1 ton truck a 16' trailor a Snapper 36" walk behind with a sukie that was given to me because the gear box was broke. I have a john deer rider 160 for the house, and a case 644 tractor with front end loader and tiller. I also have a spreader for the tractor and a sprayer for the case that holds 55 gallons. I have a Ryobie weed eater with brush cutter atachment. I know I need an edger and a backpack mower I also need to set up an llc and get insurance and plackers. I plan on advertising by post cards this spring for accounts what do you use for a contract? what is the minium charge I know it will be diffrent for diffrent area's.

Exmark Guy
10-02-2009, 04:02 PM