PDA

View Full Version : Getting ready to start my own landscape business.

Centurion
10-11-2009, 10:22 PM
I working on getting my own landscape company off and running!!! I realize that starting your own business takes alot of hard work long hours and plenty of money. I plan to get started in 2010 spring. I want to get started on my own. So in the begining it will have to be part time and my full time job will finiance it. I plan to start out by mowing and slowly pick up other aspects of the trade. I have about 5 years experience in the trade working for Davey Tree. I am gathering my equipment so I will be ready for spring. I guess Im looking for some advice from the PRO's? Any help would be great!!

I have a 4x4 Chevy Truck that runs great. Just bought a 14X8 tandem axle trailer. Its set up for a car but has slots for sides. I have rakes shovles and misc. supplies. I need to get a back pack blower and a commercial walk behind mower and have a Echo string trimmer. I plan on doing some heavy marketing over the winter. Any suggestions!!

Hanau
10-11-2009, 10:40 PM
Mowing pays the bills and keeps everything afloat.

Profits come from landscape design/install, tree work, hardscaping, water features, fire features, and so on.

Take a look at my website to see some of the services we offer. I own a small company with 3 employees. You'd be surprised what we can pull off. Weblink is in my profile.

Kennedy Landscaping
10-17-2009, 08:11 AM
Sounds like you have what it'll take to get going. Just be sure to market market market.

peltzsempire
10-29-2009, 03:24 AM