PDA

View Full Version : Setups

WGLandscapeMaintenance
10-16-2009, 03:43 AM
Which setups do you guy's like more when starting out. I know of course everyone says WB, but what about a small ztr, like a 48 or 52 and a 21 push mower, or 48 WB and 21. The 21 is for areas where the ztr or wb can't fit.

I'm thinking with the Z, productivity will skyrocket, and I'd be able to fill the 3 bagger with cleanups and which is substantially more than the 3 or 4 bushel or w.e it is catcher on a WB. I'd be able to finish an account rather than stop, dump the catcher, and then get back going. And, I'd be able to have the JRCO aerator mount as well as the JRCO dethatcher mount. With a WB, they don't recommend having the aerator on a WB because of weight and traction issues.

WGLandscapeMaintenance
10-16-2009, 03:59 AM
Had to add more....

Of course cost comes into play. Obviously the Z is going to cost more upfront, and maintenance will be more. I'm just starting out so that may not be the best option because a Z is a larger initial investment, but eventually its ROI of the immense amount of work work it can do compared to a WB blows the WB away. Btw, I would be buying used of course. The hard part is figuring out which will be the most productive (the Z obviously), but meet the demands of being cost effective for a start up (which is where the WB comes in). Just like in basic economics, the equilibrium price. Please provide some of you guys' insight.

delphied
10-16-2009, 09:50 AM