PDA

View Full Version : 100+ customers?

JBlawn
10-23-2009, 03:30 PM
ok i have just got the results back from my test and passed:) i have been doing landscaping and mowing for 4 years and want to start consitrating on fertilizing and the landscaping part.. i was wondering how long after you guys started did it take you to reach 100+ customers and what kind of andvertising you did?? i should be able to obtain 20 of my mowing customers and 7 cemetarys that we take care of... i was planning on sending out 2500-5000 post cards. newspaper advertising..

sedge
10-23-2009, 03:49 PM
ok i have just got the results back from my test and passed:) i have been doing landscaping and mowing for 4 years and want to start consitrating on fertilizing and the landscaping part.. i was wondering how long after you guys started did it take you to reach 100+ customers and what kind of andvertising you did?? i should be able to obtain 20 of my mowing customers and 7 cemetarys that we take care of... i was planning on sending out 2500-5000 post cards. newspaper advertising..

no good. door hangers and lots of them

JBlawn
10-23-2009, 04:12 PM
so post cards dont work as good?

milsaps118
10-23-2009, 04:22 PM
IMHO postcards and direct mail SUCK. I have done it the last 3 seasons and will never spend that kind of money on advertising again. The response rate was low and the closing rate was even lower.

I have never tried door-to-door hangers, but have heard good things about it from others here.

Good luck.

RigglePLC
10-23-2009, 11:32 PM