PDA

View Full Version : New spray rig (question about gal/acre)

Scarlawnturf
10-24-2009, 11:49 AM
Several weeks ago I asked for advice on 3 point spray systems, so I thought I'd share what I ended up with. It's from a company called Crop Care in Lititz, Pa. I was able to drive there and pick it up, saving the shipping costs. It's a 55 gal tank and works perfect for athletic fields and large properties. It fits nicely on the rear of my NH 1030. So far I've only run water through it for calibration. I do have a question.... On my Momentum FX2 label it talks about standard volume (20 to 200 gal per acre)and low volume (5 to 40 gal per acre) broadcast applications. As I am new to this spray method, what should I be shooting for as far as pressure and gal per acre? I currently have XRC11003 Teejets installed. I'm doing a job this week that I'll be putting down a required 30 gal/acre with 40 psi and 3mph (it's a new natrual fertilizer product) But I'm unsure about the broadleaf control gal/acre and psi recommendations.

Josh.S
10-24-2009, 12:33 PM
Several weeks ago I asked for advice on 3 point spray systems, so I thought I'd share what I ended up with. It's from a company called Crop Care in Lititz, Pa. I was able to drive there and pick it up, saving the shipping costs. It's a 55 gal tank and works perfect for athletic fields and large properties. It fits nicely on the rear of my NH 1030. So far I've only run water through it for calibration. I do have a question.... On my Momentum FX2 label it talks about standard volume (20 to 200 gal per acre)and low volume (5 to 40 gal per acre) broadcast applications. As I am new to this spray method, what should I be shooting for as far as pressure and gal per acre? I currently have XRC11003 Teejets installed. I'm doing a job this week that I'll be putting down a required 30 gal/acre with 40 psi and 3mph (it's a new natrual fertilizer product) But I'm unsure about the broadleaf control gal/acre and psi recommendations.