PDA

View Full Version : New in the Business

gradallmike
11-29-2009, 03:22 PM
Well we started out doing Snow removal for many years and some of management company's started to ask if we are doing Landscaping so figured it would be a good transition and a good biz move, I just started to take measurements for the up coming season 2010 I have been spending allot of time scratching my head and allot of time here, I have allot to learn. equipment wise we have a head start with the trucks we have for plowing havn't gone any further wanted to lock in some work first, right now trying to figure all the formula's as how to charge and what services to offer, I am going to go for maintenance, pavers, skid steer work (bobcat), finish grade looking for advice on detaching, aeration do you offer as a package with cleanups ? I have been an operator, (dirt work and concrete contractors) for many years but am new in this business, any advice would be appreciated

Thanks
GradallMike

DLAWNS
11-29-2009, 06:16 PM
Welcome to the site, any specific questions just ask.

gradallmike
11-30-2009, 08:46 AM
Welcome to the site, any specific questions just ask.

My question is spring and fall cleanups, is detaching and aeration included was considering offering all as a package, but I guess that fall leave clean up could become a question more than one visit I'm sure, any advice would be appreciated as to how to go about this along with how to charge ? Forgive my iqnorance !

Thanks
Mike

JFGauvreau
12-03-2009, 06:08 PM
I can give you a tip on core aeration, it is very profitable if you price accordingly. I use to work for a company that offers the service single, just the core aeration, or in a complete lawn care package with seeds and fertilizing.

If you tell them they can get the core aeration alone or by including it in a lawn care program, it gives them more freedom.

gradallmike
12-03-2009, 06:47 PM