PDA

View Full Version : refund taxes

joel29m
12-04-2009, 02:22 AM
im new to lawn care, and i was wondering do yall get a good refund back on income taxes each year? i saved all my reciepts i used on my business card, wrote down all my miles, and wrote out reciepts. is it some thing i missed besides repairs?

AI Inc
12-04-2009, 05:18 AM
Insurance, fuel, office supplies , advaertising, phone ect , the list goes on.
You will not be getting anythingh back unless you overpaid on your quarterlies. You will be paying.

JB1
12-04-2009, 07:05 AM
I haven't seen a refund in years, but if you want a big one back, pay one thousand dollars more each quarter.

AI Inc
12-04-2009, 07:13 AM
In other words, give an interest free loan to the gvmt.

joel29m
12-04-2009, 09:29 AM
In other words, give an interest free loan to the gvmt.

Or just take taxes out on my own each month and save til the end of the year.
Posted via Mobile Device

starry night
12-04-2009, 09:51 AM
...........utilities,purchases fertilizer, purchases fuel, supplies-general, banking charges, depreciation, dues and subscriptions, legal and professional fees, licenses and permits, office supplies, repair and maintenance buildings, repair and maintenance equipment, small tools, seminars and schooling, sanitation, taxes workers comp, taxes real estate, security.......... just to name a few.

DA Quality Lawn & YS
12-04-2009, 09:54 AM
joel - I am going to guess you are operating as a sole prop, just starting out, right?
If so, you file your business taxes and personal taxes all together. There are lots of expenses you can deduct - do some sleuthing on here and some searches on the internet to make sure you have everything possible coming back to you in the form of deductions.