PDA

View Full Version : Hourmeter install question


dwost
05-20-2002, 01:09 PM
I just purchased a 1548fl and just purchased an hourmeter for it. I picked one up from a marine supply center and noticed there were two wires tied up behind the kill switch. Can I just hook it into the two wires and be on my way? Thanks for the help.

The Gladiator
05-20-2002, 04:22 PM
Dwost,

You can use the purple and black w/purple strip wires to hookup your hour meter.

I hope that helps.

Regards,
Dan Kilgas

dwost
05-21-2002, 05:56 PM
It did, I hooked it up last night. Works great!! :)