PDA

View Full Version : eligible workers with visa's

helidriver
12-28-2009, 05:42 PM
I was wondering if the other members on this site are open to employing eligible foreign workers with legal work visa's in this great nation. I have my views, I would like to hear your views on this topic.

Lawn Man Dave
12-28-2009, 05:53 PM
If they are legal then why not....

A lot of american workers go across the ponds for work so if people want to come here I could care less as long as they are legal.

helidriver
12-28-2009, 08:17 PM
I agree. I employ legal mexican workers here in my landscaping business, as do others in my line of work in this area. I find no problems whatsoever with doing this but find that some people are vehemently opposed to it. So much so that I get threatened! The plain fact I try to get across is that As an american business owner I reserve the right to hire any legal worker I want. I am protected by this very government for doing so. I just find that some people are dangerously opposed to it.

Toy2
12-28-2009, 08:21 PM
I agree. I employ legal mexican workers here in my landscaping business, as do others in my line of work in this area. I find no problems whatsoever with doing this but find that some people are vehemently opposed to it. So much so that I get threatened! The plain fact I try to get across is that As an american business owner I reserve the right to hire any legal worker I want. I am protected by this very government for doing so. I just find that some people are dangerously opposed to it.I think the issue is: How do you know they are legal? SS,DL, don't mean a thing, now do a through background check and see what happens....

helidriver
12-28-2009, 08:39 PM
Legal in that we hold the work visa. I can say they are legal to be here and work.

Toy2
12-28-2009, 08:50 PM
Legal in that we hold the work visa. I can say they are legal to be here and work.