PDA

View Full Version : New Guy from Alabama

AWilsonCreativeServices
12-31-2009, 05:47 PM
Hey everybody-
I found this incredible resource by accident; I think I had googled "commercial mowers" or something of the like.

My name is Alex Wilson, and I am a student at the University of Alabama (Roll Tide Roll; we'll see you Texas boys soon enough. You Florida folks, I finally heard confirmation that Urban Meyer had a heart attack when he thought too hard about playing Alabama on SEC Championship gameday). I am, finally, officially licensed and commercially insured as a landscaper and lawn care professional in Tuscaloosa, AL, after having cut a few yards and done some landscaping all throughout high school (well, they say I'm a professional. In their books, atleast).

I currently have 5 lawns I cut, and alot of landscaping. Looking to expand to 20-30 lawns total for this summer (I go to school full-time) to give me that solid foundation for paying all these dang bills! The information and advice I have read on this forum has been invaluable, and I hope I can advise and receive help now that I'm a member.

T.M. LAWNS
12-31-2009, 07:16 PM
Welcome Alex.:drinkup:

DLAWNS
12-31-2009, 08:33 PM
Welcome to the site...any questions just ask!

JFGauvreau
01-02-2010, 05:05 PM
Welcome to the site and good luck to you!

BearWise Landscapers
01-04-2010, 10:59 AM
Despite your Roll Tide comments, I still welcome you to the website. Enjoy the forums...

AWilsonCreativeServices
01-04-2010, 08:54 PM
Mr. Roberts-
Too bad you don't carry any insurance in Alabama. I know of more than a few landscape/lawncare contractors here who could use someone who caters specifically to the needs of a rather narrow genre.

BearWise Landscapers
01-05-2010, 09:57 AM