PDA

View Full Version : opinion on 8.5x11 green paper fliers with black writing for getting new clients

Nolimit124
01-10-2010, 07:30 PM
Hi,

I'm new to the industry, and I was looking for feedback on s full sheet of paper in bright green or yellow paper as fliers. i was just going to use black ink, and go door to door. I was going to have 20,000 printed and have people help me go door to door. I have a team of 9 people ready to go hand deliver them around town. What do you think of this idea know it will take alot of time, but I have a month to hand out that many fliers. Let me know what you guys feel about it. I was going to make the flier as simple as possible

also any help with designs of fliers would be greatly appreciated.

RigglePLC
01-11-2010, 09:20 AM
Your team of labor is the big expense and headache. If you are going to the trouble of passing out 20,000 by hand--why pass out an inferior sales brochure? Its like buying a million dollar racehorse, and using an amatuer jockey. Better flyer means better response. Make sure it is the best it can be. You are competing with some smart, experienced, well-financed companies.

HOOLIE
01-11-2010, 11:54 AM
The color paper is just the tip of the iceberg with advertising...plenty of companies do well with simple black and white flyers. What I have found over the years in working both for myself and other companies, is most people who respond to 'cold' forms of advertising (flyers, telemarketing, door-to-door) were predisposed to buying the service, product, etc. in the first place. You can spend a lot of time doing demographic research, but also you can use some simple guidelines to improve your response rate.