PDA

View Full Version : i need a lot of help...

christian8574139309
01-16-2010, 07:53 PM
hi iam new in this page i just turn 19 years old ive been working in landscape for the past 4 years a have alot of experiance in the job iam the crew in charge in the company and now i want to start my own company i have a few customers i do do mowing mulch and snowplowing but i dont know absolutely nothing on the legal part, taxes, estimates, registration, how to get more customers, etc. i would like if somebode with a lot of experience can help me i will appreciate a lot. thank you. :confused::confused:

Nolimit124
01-21-2010, 04:23 PM
hey shoot me an email at Nolimit124@msn.com i could help you out i'm sure.

SangerLawn
01-21-2010, 04:51 PM
Figure in how much everything cost for you to run a business for a day. Add the amount of money you want to profit per day. Divide that number by the amount of hours you will spend actually at a customer’s property.

Here is an example….this is just an example so do not use these numbers.

Fuel, trimmer string, ware and tear on equipment plus all the things to be legal cost $150 per day

You want to profit $150.00 per day

You know on a 10 hour day you will only be working 6 hours. The rest of time is working on equipment, paper work, or traveling from job to job.

For a 10 hour day, with 6 hours of work that you can charge for, you will need $50.00 per hour to operate while you’re on a job working.

Not to be rude but believe it or not you will be doing a lot of writing. I recommend a English class or at least learn to use Microsoft word.

Contact an insurance company, state police in your area, and an accountant for the other legal stuff…..this is your life, don’t risk it to the best answer on here…get legal advice

Hope this helps

tinman
01-22-2010, 08:02 PM