PDA

View Full Version : Icpi Level 1 Course

Dstosh
01-18-2010, 09:49 PM
I am thinking about taking a ICPI level 1 course. There is one locally in feb.

I dont really do any paver work-only because I'm not sure on how to properly do it.

I dont have a ton of knowledge on the subject but I'm not a total novice.

What's to expect from this course? Am I even ready to take it?

Thanks

robtown
01-18-2010, 10:00 PM
I am sure you are ready to take it.
It is entry level and is pretty basic.
They will go over step by step how to put in pavers.
After taking the course you will want to delete this thread.
you will also want to start putting pavers. what they might not go over is investment of equipment.
oh if you take the level 1 take the cap course and retaining wall class.
good luck

Dan85
01-18-2010, 11:08 PM
I'm thinking about going myself, but I think I'm gonna go to the one in Depew during March.

Let us know how it went!

- Dan

Dstosh
01-18-2010, 11:18 PM
I'm thinking about going myself, but I think I'm gonna go to the one in Depew during March.

Let us know how it went!

- Dan

I'd like to try the rochester one in feb first, only cause who knows what march will bring. I'd like to try the first availaibe one first and then fall back on the second one just in case of snow or other events.

I'll give you the skinny.

Pittsburgh Stone83
01-19-2010, 10:10 AM
I am thinking about taking a ICPI level 1 course. There is one locally in feb.

I dont really do any paver work-only because I'm not sure on how to properly do it.

I dont have a ton of knowledge on the subject but I'm not a total novice.

What's to expect from this course? Am I even ready to take it?

Thanks