PDA

View Full Version : chevy vs. ford. vs. dodge

cormell3
01-19-2010, 05:29 PM
Im in my second year of mowing and im looking to get a new truck. Im looking at getting a used truck in the 6 to 7 thousand dollar range so i was wonder what will give me the most reliabilty. thanks

dishboy
01-19-2010, 05:54 PM
Im in my second year of mowing and im looking to get a new truck. Im looking at getting a used truck in the 6 to 7 thousand dollar range so i was wonder what will give me the most reliabilty. thanks

Ford is the current reliability leader of those you mentioned, at least corporate wide . Ford is the only one who might not be going away due to mismanagement.

doubleedge
01-19-2010, 06:09 PM
You may as well ask what pie is the best or what movie is the best, because nobody here can give you an unbiased answer based solely on facts, if such an answer even exists.

Richard Martin
01-19-2010, 06:19 PM
In my 51 years I had more Chevy's than Ford's but it's just worked out that way. Right now my work truck is a Ford, my wife drives a Chevy and I have a Ford for a weekend car. I rarely ever have problems with cars anyway.

BCL Services
01-19-2010, 06:25 PM
You may as well ask what pie is the best or what movie is the best, because nobody here can give you an unbiased answer based solely on facts, if such an answer even exists.

Yea, what is your favorite beer? I mean you will recieve tons of different answers, but they are just everyone opinion. :rolleyes:

FastMan
01-19-2010, 06:57 PM
There aren't any beer companies living on bail out money from the government. There's only one of those auto companies that's not. Credit where credit's due.

deerewashed
01-19-2010, 07:03 PM
Not this question again!!!!!

lawnboy dan
01-19-2010, 07:13 PM
look for a tundra

stroker51
01-19-2010, 08:00 PM