PDA

View Full Version : Looking for .dwg examples.

Bugman1400
01-23-2010, 06:06 PM
I have used AutoCAD for years and I am just starting out using LandARCH. Does anybody have a small complete design job that could show me some examples of AutoCAD Blocks, Layout, etc.? A .dwg file would be great.

Much Thanks!!!

PaperCutter
01-24-2010, 10:50 AM
look on www.cben.net . It'll take some digging, but if you look under the plant blocks you'll also find where people have posted entire site plans to share.

Bugman1400
01-24-2010, 06:38 PM
I've looked over that website before. I am looking for just landscape design dwgs in the good ole U.S. of A.

AGLA
01-24-2010, 07:50 PM
Do you want to snag the blocks out of them, or just study the drawing techniques?

Bugman1400
01-24-2010, 10:13 PM
I guess both. I would like to learn how to use and modify the blocks to make new ones. But, I also would like to learn how to draw the design. Up to now, I've done only electrical dwgs. Eventually, I would like to design the landscaping of my house and yard.

AGLA
01-25-2010, 08:27 AM
You have been using autocad for years and you don't know how to make use and modify blocks? I would recommend taking a night class on the basics of Autocad to start with. They'll teach you how to use many of the tools. Once you know the basics, getting a landscape plan together is a matter of following the same techniques of hand drawing but using acad to get it done.
Do you know how to assign lineweights to line color for printing?
Do you know how to edit polylines?
Having a finished dwg is not going to show you how to make what is in it. It won't show assigned lineweights (that is a separate file). You can pick off the plant blocks, or detail sketches, but some of those are protected by copyright.