PDA

View Full Version : outdoor fireplaces

dubb
01-23-2010, 06:08 PM
i have a customer that we will be building a patio for soon and they want a chimney fireplace. i have never done one of these before but have been researching alot about how to build one. if anyone could help me with the basics of building a fireplace it would be greatly appreciated and also about how much do you charge for install? o and if anyone has some pics of some they have built can you please post. thanks

Twitchy
01-23-2010, 07:53 PM
Check into a company called Fire Rock. http://www1.firerock.us/

scagrider22
01-24-2010, 04:30 AM
Pay me to do it!

tthomass
01-24-2010, 02:40 PM
Use that kit ^^^^ and then build around it with block for the shape you desire. Don't ask us how much to charge. Figure how much you need per day/hour and add that to your materials. The kit will be around $1,500.

Bustedblade
01-24-2010, 02:52 PM
Make sure you pour a solid base, I've seen a few of those things tilt after a year or so.
Posted via Mobile Device

dubb
01-24-2010, 05:10 PM
i found a dealer that sells the firerock kits that is about 5 miles from me. they seem like a nice and easy way to build a fireplace and also not bad at all on the price. thanks for all the input guys

Pittsburgh Stone83
01-24-2010, 06:31 PM
i have a customer that we will be building a patio for soon and they want a chimney fireplace. i have never done one of these before but have been researching alot about how to build one. if anyone could help me with the basics of building a fireplace it would be greatly appreciated and also about how much do you charge for install? o and if anyone has some pics of some they have built can you please post. thanks

Depending how much you have in the bid will determine how you build it and with what materials. If you want to make it real easy just by a MOD from unilock.

dubb
01-24-2010, 07:38 PM