PDA

View Full Version : Motivation

MightyMower
01-28-2010, 03:02 AM
So, this is my first year. I started advertising last week. Somehow I managed to get five customers to think I know what I'm doing lol. They all seem to be very interested in my services come spring. This is my first business venture, so I don't really know what I'm doing. Just a lot of research, learning as I go, making plans and setting goals.

I don't really need any words of wisdom or advice from this post. I'm looking more for encouragement, motivation, and success stories, motivational quotes. So when I hit rough spots or I feel like I'm failing and want to through in the towel, I can get a quick pick me up.

I think this will not only benefit me, but everyone on lawnsite. It might sound lame or wimpy, but every sports team needs motivational talks before a big game. Obviously we all need motivation to succeed in business as well.

I did a search but couldn't find any threads like what I'm envisioning. So I'm hoping this thread will get hundreds of posts and hits....or I opened up to shared what I needed, just to feel like an ass. lol

Depending on the response we get from this thread, I feel like it will make or break a lot of guys like me who are just starting out.
Thanks guys, I hope this helps everyone as much as it will help me over next few years while I'm still a noob.

Big C
01-28-2010, 03:43 AM