PDA

View Full Version : Case 570 Tractor and PTOs


Bob E G
02-20-2010, 11:11 PM
Does anyone know if you can add a 540 PTO to a Case 570 Tractor?

I've been told that because of the torque converter trans, that it is not possible. Is that correct?

Otherwise, is there a comparable tractor of similar HP and Operating Weight that has a PTO?

joe crumpler services
02-22-2010, 05:47 AM
Its not unusual to see automatic/torque converter trannys with pto units, but of course the best place to find your answer is a Case IH dealer.

Bob E G
02-22-2010, 08:54 PM
Joe,
It was a Case dealer that told me that, but I might try another.
Thanks